Pay past due taxes online

Income Tax Increase

Withholding booklet

The 2017 Kansas legislature enacted an income tax increase that will affect almost every working Kansan and many businesses.

The Kansas Department of Revenue is working to implement the changes in accordance with the new law.

Click here to find official tax notices stemming from the new law.

Also, see the new withholding tax tables here.

Click here to use an income tax calculator that can give you an idea of the additional amount you may owe.

Find your Local Driver License Station

Driver licensing and/or ID card services of some level are offered 104 out of 105 Kansas counties. Driving examinations are only given in full service stations and cannot be started within the last hour of the day.

Click the button below to find your nearest station.

Real ID

Real ID Symbol

Anyone boarding an airplane or entering a federal facility using state issued ID after October 1, 2020, will need a Real ID.

Real ID is a federal law passed by Congress in 2005, designed to establish minimum security standards for state-issued Driver's Licenses and Identification Cards.

Kansas Residents will be able to use their current driver's license or ID until October 1, 2020 in airports and federal facilities.

Click the button below to get more information on Real ID.

Office Locations

Alcoholic Beverage Control

Mills Building
109 SW 9th Street, Room 509
Topeka, KS 66612

Taxpayer Assistance Center

Scott State Office Building
120 SE 10th Street
Topeka, KS 66612-1103

KC Metropolitan Assistance Center

13420 W. 62nd Terrace
Shawnee, KS 66216

Property Valuation

Zibell Building
300 SW 29th Street
Topeka, Ks. 66611


Zibell Building
300 SW 29th Street
Topeka, Ks. 66611

Wichita Assistance Center

1883 W 21st Street N
Wichita, KS 67212

Common Questions and Answers

The Kansas Department of Revenue may consider a payment plan agreement for taxpayers to resolve their accounts if certain criteria are met. In accordance with Kansas statute, the department will charge a $25 payment plan administration fee on all approved payment plans exceeding 90 days. Go to the pay plan page for more information.

To claim a Homestead refund you must have been a Kansas resident all of last year and had an income of $34,450 or less. You must also meet one of the following three requirements:

  • You were born before Jan. 1, 1962; OR
  • You must have been totally and permanently disabled or blind during the entire year, regardless of your age; OR
  • You must have had a dependent child living with you all of last year who was born before Jan. 1, 2017, and was under the age of 18 the entire year.
Yes, you may pay your driver's license reinstatement fee online, if your driver's license was suspended due to an insurance matter. Driver's license reinstatement payments will be accepted through KanPay Service Express and forwarded to the Division of Vehicles, Driver Solutions Bureau for processing. Payment is accepted by all major credit cards and by echeck. You will be charged a non-refundable convenience fee for use of this service. To make your payment, click here and you will be redirected to KanPay Service Express. This payment service is only for the payment of insurance related reinstatements. You may not pay for traffic tickets, motor vehicle records or alcohol related reinstatements through KanPay Service Express.

Taxpayer Assistance Center

For general tax questions or issues, please contact the Taxpayer Assistance Center Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m., at 785-368-8222 or by emailing them at



This site contains certain limited statistical and financial data relating to activities of the Kansas Department of Revenue of the State of Kansas and has not been prepared or maintained as a source of investor information and should not be relied upon for investment purposes.